1. Have you been diagnosed with a developmental disability?
  2. Do you have physical or cognitive limitations as a result of your disability?
  3. Did your disability occur prior to the age of 22?
  4. Is your disability expected to last throughout your lifetime?
  5. Do you require coordinated services and/or assistance to meet your daily needs?
  6. Does your disability significantly impact your life in at least two of the following areas?
    • self-care
    • communication
    • learning
    • mobility
    • self-direction
    • capacity for independent living/economic self-sufficiency

If you answered “yes” to any or all of the above questions, you may be eligible for services and supports through the State of Missouri.  The Home and Community Based Waiver (HCBS)program, implemented by the Developmental Disabilities Division of the Department of Mental Health (DMH), can provide a variety of life-changing services and supports to help you become as independent as your abilities will allow.